10091 McGregor Bl.     Fort Myers, FL 33919
e-mail us

Upcoming Shows
Tickets and Subscriptions
Donations and Sponsorships
Join the Cause
The Plot
How to Find Us
Film Series
New Play Contest
Contact Us
New Play Contest

Congratulations to our 16th Annual New Play Contest Finalists!

A POSITION OF RELATIVE IMPORTANCE a comedy by Hal Borden from Pennsylvania
BURNING CITIES by Simon Fill from Colorado
THE HEMINGS DIARY by Lucile Lichtblau from New Jersey

For other submission opportunities visit Playsubmissionhelper.com

Next Deadline is March 30, 2015!

17TH ANNUAL NEW PLAY CONTEST Theatre Conspiracy will be accepting submissions for its Seventeenth Annual New Play Contest between November 2014 and March 30, 2015. All works submitted will be read and judged by a panel of qualified theatre teachers, directors and performers.

Script Parameters: Work submitted to the contest must be a full length play with seven actors or less and have simple to moderate technical demands. Plays having up to three previous productions are welcome. No musicals, we are a tone deaf theatre company!.

Remuneration: First place: $700.00 and full production. However, it is our goal to produce more than one entry each year.

Submission Guidelines: 1. Send complete script to Theatre Conspiracy Inc. 10091 McGregor Blvd. Ft. Myers, FL 33919 or send via e-mail to tcnewplaycontest@gmail.com

2: Include Biography of the Playwright and character breakdown.

3: If you would like to have the script returned include SASE. If not include an SASE for results.

4: Include a non-refundable administrative fee of $5.00. Make checks payable to Theatre Conspiracy (DO NOT MAIL CASH). Entry fee waived for members of The Dramatists Guild (Please provide proof of membership).

5. Deadline for submissions is postmark date of March 30, 2015. Please do not spend $20 to overnight or second day your script! Save your money!!!!

6. One entry per playwright per year please. Send your best script.

Contact: Bill Taylor: Artistic Director 239-936-3239

Past Winners:

1st Annual: PETIA by Ray Hamby

2nd Annual: DOMESTIC TRANQUILITY by Rich Orloff

3rd Annual: 50 by Albi Gorn


5th Annual: MONEY MATTERS by Carole Brendlinger

6th Annual  THE FRANKENSTEIN SUMMER by Catherine Bush

7th Annual: SIGNS OF LIFE by Deborah Brevoort

8th Annual: IT'S YOUR FUNERAL by Karl Tiedemann and Allen Lewis Rickman

9th Annual: THE DUNES by Craig Pospisil

10th Annual: MATERNAL SPIRITS by James Caputo

11th Annual: TIME AND INA MEYERHOFF by Alan Brody

12th Annual: CYNTHIA'S LAMENT by Paul J. Lawrence

13th Annual INVASION OF PRIVACY by Larry Parr

14th Annual TOWER OF MAGIC by Tess Light

15th Annual ALL MY RAISINS IN THE SON by John Twomey

16th Annual:

Design by August Taylor